ICBMM 2019| 2019 3rd International Conference on Building Materials and Materials Engineering

Prof. Nuno Dinis Cortiços
Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Nuno Dinis Cortiços is Professor and Chair on Building's Energy Certification at the Department of Technologies in Architecture, Urbanism and Design at Faculdade de Arquitectura, Universidade de Lisboa; Ph.D in Building Science and active member in Research Centre for Architecture, Urbanism and Design (CIAUD) associated to Fundação para a Ciência e Tecnologia (FCT). As Researcher focuses on building’s renovation, autonomous maintenance systems, sensor and nano-technology applied to maintenance, building’s performance and renovation's simulations on buildings stock, and maintenance accuracy applied to Unesco heritage; presenting and publishing the outcomes, mainly, at Scopus Conferences and Elsevier Journals. Board technical member at “Building and Environmental”; Architectural Research Centers Consortium, Inc (ARCC); and, European Association for Architectural Education (EAAE). Other accomplishments, Vice-President of the Faculty’s Board, responsible for Financial Management and Maintenance; Building Supervisor on quality and warranty; and Team Leader on architecture designs; and, Judicial Technical Consultant on construction quality.


Prof. Yen-Po Wang
National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Dr. Yen-Po Wang received his Master of Science in Civil Engineering (1988), and Ph.D. (1991) degrees from the State University of New York at Buffalo, USA. He joined the faculty of NCTU as an associate professor in 1994 and was promoted to full professor in 2001.
He has been working in the field of earthquake engineering for over 30 years since his graduate study in National Center of Earthquake Engineering Research at SUNY/Buffalo in USA. He has been participating in research projects on passive and active structural control against earthquake and wind loads. He has been also devoting himself in advancing Taiwan’s “earthquake hazard mitigation industry” after the 1999 Ji-Ji earthquake by providing technical supports on seismic retrofit of existing buildings.
Prof. Wang has been focusing his research interest, over a decade, on seismic hazard mitigation of hi-tech industries in light of their unacceptable financial losses in 1999 Ji-Ji earthquake and subsequent earthquakes. Meanwhile, he is also engaged in developing structural health monitoring techniques, in particular, the on-line system identification and flexibility-based damage localization method. He has a number of patents in structural vibration control which have found many industrial applications.


Assoc. Prof. Marina Rynkovskaya
Peoples' Friendship University of Russia (RUDN University), Russia

Dr. Marina Rynkovskaya is an associate professor at department of Architecture and Civil Engineering and the head of Alumni department of Engineering Academy at Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (RUDN University). She obtained BSc and MSc degrees in Civil Engineering in 2002 and 2004 respectively at Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (RUDN University). Since 2003 she had worked as a project engineer in industry for 10 years and defended her PhD thesis in Structural Mechanics at Moscow State University of Railway Engineering (MIIT) in 2013. Since 2006, she has worked at RUDN University (including as an associate professor since 2014). The main research topic concerns analytical methods of stress-strain analysis of spatial/shell structures, especially helicoids, and she is a member of the international association for spatial structures (IASS). She is also involved in several research projects such as optimization of free-form roofs (in collaboration with CentraleSupelec, France) and stress solution for elastic/elastic FGM discs (in collaboration with Beihang University, China).
She has the Honorary Diploma of the Rectorate of the RUDN University for active scientific and pedagogical activity (2016), the best teacher award of the Moscow City Professional Competition of Pedagogical Excellence and Public Recognition in the nomination "Young Teacher of the University - 2012" .


© 2019 3rd International Conference on Structural and Civil Engineering.